Spring Break!

Standard

Palm Springs used to be the Spring Break destination.  I am not sure why that is.  Sure it is hot, but why not go to Hemet?  Hemet is hot and has probably the same percentage of senior citizens and is about an hour closer.  No more crazy spring breaks for me.  Now we are a family of five.  Yep that’s right, I said family of five, and no I am not expecting a third.  However, having a puppy is seriously the equivalent to having a terrible two year-old.  We were thinking about going to Big Bear to enjoy the last snow of the season, but we opted out and decided on just relaxing and staying home.  We hosted Easter at my house.  Thirty-five people and my house is less than 1,000sf.  Thank goodness the weather was great and we were able to be outside the whole time.  But after that, I definitely wasn’t looking forward to packing up and making the trek to the mountains.

I don't make my kids wear swim caps at the beach, really. Piper just likes to and so naturally Tatum wants to as well.

So, instead we enjoyed a day at Crystal Cove,

took some family walks (sometimes with two kiddos in a single stroller),

This was taken they day they hatched!

worked in the yard and have been enjoying our new feathered friends,

built a super fun (and slightly dangerous) fort


and went to Griffith Observatory!

And last, but definitely not least, we celebrated Tatum’s 2nd birthday.  But that deserves a post of its own.  I’ll work on it.

Leave a Reply

